Welcome to

Skilled Work Regional (provisional) SUBCLASS 491 VISA

Are you interested in residing and working in specified regional areas of Australia with the goal of extending your stay for up to five years? Consider applying for the recently introduced Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa, subclass 491!

What Makes Subclass 491 Visa a Great Choice

The Skilled Work Regional (Provisional) visa, subclass 491, is a provisional visa that grants eligible individuals and their families the opportunity to reside, study, and work in Australia's designated regional areas for a period of five years. This visa is valid for five years, and after three years, visa holders who meet all the necessary criteria may have the opportunity to apply for permanent residency through Subclass 191.

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible for the visa, you must be –

Nominated by a state/territory government or be sponsored by an eligible relative in a designated regional area

Designated Regional Areas Of Australia

The list of designated regional areas includes Perth, Adelaide, Canberra, Gold Coast, and Hobart, while Sydney, Brisbane, and Melbourne are not included.

How Points are Allocated for Subclass 491

  • 15 points for applicants who are nominated by a State or Territory government or sponsored by a family member residing in regional Australia.
  • 10 points for a Skilled Spouse or De Facto Partner.
  • 10 points if the applicant is not married or in a de facto relationship, or if their spouse or de facto partner is an Australian permanent resident or citizen.
  • 5 points for applicants with a spouse or de facto partner who has competent English proficiency but is not a permanent resident or Australian citizen.
  • 10 Points for specific Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) qualifications.

Get more Details About Skilled Independent Visa ?

Contact Us